Why the Craziness??

IMG_337408087980581_resized

[Image credit Thomas Finley]

I have over 700 “friends” on Facebook and followers on Twitter. Most of them are VERY cool and a lot are fans of the books. However, I’ve noticed an alarming increase in communication from people who prescribe to conspiracy theories, blobsquatchaholism, and outright craziness. I normally don’t engage with them except on the most cursory of levels. However, there were a couple of recent posts/engagements that I could not let go: Flying bigfoots and rocksquatches abounded! Oh! What was I to do? Those of you who know me know I am very outspoken. This is where the success of the books has helped me. I have found a tremendous vein of patience, which is refreshing and wonderful – for everyone involved!!

But, no more. If you want to espouse about what you “see” and “know” without substantiation or with photos of normal, everyday forest stuff that you claim is or from hundreds of bigfoots, not to mention the infamous PAREIDOLIA… go ahead. You just won’t be able to do it on my time. I’ve had enough and you just cannot reason with crazy.

I go out in the woods a lot…. Likely more than the majority of people involved in bigfootery. I see many strange things that I would LOVE to attribute to sasquatch. It’s Occam’s razor, which states: “that among competing hypotheses, the one with the fewest assumptions should be selected.” That sooooo doesn’t apply to the world of bigfoot, now does it?

Enough about the dysfunction of our “community!” Let’s give away some books, eh? THREE years ago, the story of Anna and Eve was born! And now we are headed for the big screen. How CRAZY is that? It’s the kind of crazy you CAN reason with 🙂 Come give the page a LIKE to be entered for a drawing this weekend:

https://www.facebook.com/IronMountainRidge?ref=hl

[

2 thoughts on “Why the Craziness??

  1. Aloha,

    Walter here. I can understand your concern about these comments. If I had any part to established any kind of “negative” view or likewise to your projects please accept my apology. It’s by far not close to any sort of intentions. At the present, I’ve only read your prologue regarding “Eve” thus far and am having a difficult time opening the pages that follow after. After watching your short version of your latest video on your webpage, and when “that touch” on the face occurred I then found myself weeping once more. I completely understand “The Acrimony of Bigfoot” you had posted. I went into my “shell” when I tried to share just a little to whom I thought I could trust. I’m just a simple “Hawaiian” boy that went through an experience that forever changed my life. I was never exposed to any kind of “cryptozoology” other then the legends here in Hawaii for which I had experienced many when I was a child. The few that know of my experience (back in 99′) are aware of what truly happened. And the few that know of my “testimony” and not of my experience are now convinced (not that I’ve attempted to push anyone onto the subject) something did occur after I returned home on 07′. I’m aware of why I’m attracted to your story. Even though you express it’s fiction. I became part of a family of what everyone term as “bigfoot” and I’m not a bit afraid to share it with you. Your “scene” (note colored cards) is exactly what I need to do which is to write it out as I see it in both my dreams and when I have my flashbacks and more so, what I’ve actually experienced when I was with my “friends and family”. I hope many see that they are “benevolent” kinds of “people” out there in the forest and in the world through your books.

  2. Thanks for your input, Walter. Sounds like you had an experience that profoundly affected your life. I wholeheartedly encourage you to write it down and talk more about it with people you trust.

    Maybe the books can be a helpful avenue for you to get started. There are many, many emotional parts in Anna and Eve’s journey.

    Aloha!

Leave a Reply

