What’s Happening?

ELUSIVE1102

I just registered for Sasquatch Summit 2014 in Ocean Shores, WA November 21-23! I will be at a vendor table with Gunnar Monson of Sasquatch Coffee. What goes better together than delicious coffee and a great sasquatch book? There will be some great speakers, too. Should be a great time……

ELUSIVE, the third and final (?) book is well underway. Here is an excerpt. Enjoy!:

[Copyright J.M. Bailey, 2014. All rights reserved]

Here, Anna has finally found the courage to show a little secret to Eve and Me-aka. Only Eve wants nothing to do with it……….

“Let me up! You aren’t getting my phone.” I twisted in her grip and felt my arms burn in her grasp. “Bay-rah,” it was Me-aka. She began chattering softly to her mother in an obvious placating manner. Slowly, Eve loosened her grip and blood screamed back through my veins down to my hands. They throbbed badly. The bruises would be epic. Finally, she snarled one last time and righted herself in split second, leaving me in a mound huddled under her seven foot frame. Me-aka rushed to me and helped me off the ground. Eve and I glared at each other. Then, she did the unthinkable: raising her chin, Eve let out a blast of odor so strong, I stumbled back, gasping for air. It wasn’t just a putrid, rotten egg smell, it was rotting, dead flesh. I gagged forcefully, ready to vomit. Me-aka stood to the side.
Next, Eve upped the ante and I was completely immobilized. I cringed inside as she moved toward me, hand outstretched.”

Leave a Reply

