Sasquatch Summit 2014

20141121_224701

I just returned from the 2014 Sasquatch Summit held in Ocean Shores, Washington. I’ve been to one other conference as an attendee. This time, I went as a vendor, which was a lot of work but loads of fun. I was able to meet some wonderful people, including some GREAT fans!!

Unfortunately, I didn’t really have time to listen to the speakers as I was located in the hallway outside of the conference room where the summit was held. I did manage to hear the most controversial one – that of Todd Standing. I won’t go into the details of his “speech” – video is posted on social media. I did meet him as he wandered around the vendors. I’m not shy, and said to him something to effect of: “Mr. Standing, I hear you’re going to cause some controversy.” To which he replied (with a smile), “that’s what I do.” Then I attempted to sell him my books. Hehehe

All I will say is this: if Mr. Standing thinks the scrutiny over his alleged evidence will subside because of certain associations, he is mistaken. In fact, the scrutiny will increase and the associative persons will now be included. If that is or was the intent, mission accomplished. There has been a great deal of discussion and challenges since. I’m sure there will be more to come. There are also a number of diligent persons taking hard looks into Standing’s claims and his background (and have been for a number of years). Persons who are more than qualified to conduct investigations and research.

Maybe one day, the real truth will be told. We can all hope so anyway, right?

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

